Internet security veterans at the forefront of mobile security

2006: Founded CellTrust Corporation

2007: Launched CellTrust Secure Mobile Information Management platform and SecureWallet offering; acquired PrimeMessage; launched SMSGateway™, CampusReact™ and FlightAssist™

2008: Launched CellTrust SecureSMS to over 200 countries and 800 carriers and are honored with multiple awards including: CTIA Emerging Technology Finalist Award, the Fierce 15 Top Emerging Wireless Companies 2008 Award, and the Best of WiMAX World EMEA 2008 Industry Choice Award. CellTrust and a Young School in Harlem also inspire the Mobile Industry to win the prestigious Global MMA Award for Relationship Building

2009: Launched first Secure SMS Appliance for Global Enterprise; Honored with multiple awards including: Governor’s Celebration of Innovation Award, Product of the Year / 2008, Tomorrow’s Technology Today, Enterprise Enabler RCR Ecosystem Award

2010: Received MobileTrax 2010 Mobility Award, and the 2010 Mobile Merit Award in the Mobile Services, enterprise product or service category, for CellTrust SecureSMS™

2011: Celcom, the largest Mobile Operator in Malaysia, offers CellTrust SecureSMS® to millions of subscribers. CellTrust SecureSMS® 3.0 is released; Received TMC 2011 Communications Solutions Product of the Year Award, Secure Mobile Transaction Server recognized for exceptional innovation;

2012: Recognized as 54th Fastest Growing Telecommunications Company in Inc. 500/5000 List; Recipient of the Innovator of Year Award, Governor’s Celebration of Innovation by Arizona Technology Council; Acquired mobile marketing company RevMobile; Introduced CellTrust SecureVoice™ to deliver encrypted voice communications and protect private conversations; Launched HIPAA Compliant Communication Server to provide Secure SMS, Secure Voice and Secure Email for mobile devices and tablets

2013: Launched the CellTrust Secure Mobile Communication product suite - PULSE (Healthcare), TRACK (Financial Services), COMMAND (Government) and VENTURE (Enterprise); Launched a T-Mobile CellTrust exclusive 4-Digit Priority Code for critical messages over the control channel; CellTrust becomes a SAMSUNG GOLD Enterprise Partner for secure mobile communication; Samsung and CellTrust partner to offer a pager replacement solution for critical healthcare communication

Bart M Demaerschalk, MD, MSc, FRCPC


Dr. Demaerschalk is a Professor in the Department of Neurology and is the Director of the Cerebrovascular Diseases Center and Hospital Neurology at Mayo Clinic. He also serves as Director of Telestroke and Teleneurology and is the Chair of the Neurology Clinical Practice Committee.

Born in Belgium and raised in Africa and Canada, Dr. Demaerschalk received the M.D. degree from the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada. He completed his neurology residency and fellowship training at the University of Western Ontario in London, Canada and postgraduate training in clinical epidemiology and health professional education at McMaster University in Hamilton, Canada and University of Toronto, in Toronto, Canada. In 2001 he joined Mayo Clinic.

Dr. Demaerschalk has specialized in stroke treatment and research for a decade. His research focuses on thrombolysis, regional stroke systems of care, health economics, meta-analysis, evidence based medicine, and telemedicine. He has been funded by the Arizona Department of Health Services and Mayo Clinic. He designed and conducted pivotal clinical trials demonstrating reliability, validity, safety, efficacy of telemedicine/smartphone telemedicine for stroke and the first US cost effectiveness analysis of telestroke. Dr. Demaerschalk developed and implemented a plan for a state wide telestroke network. He is the author of more than 125 research papers, chapters and editorials, and is the editor of several books including the textbooks Neurology - an Evidence Based Approach and Evidence Based Neurology. He was the recipient of Mayo Clinic's Distinguished Educator Award in 2011.